How wired are we?


Lots More Information

Related HowStuffWorks Articles

More Great Links

Sources

  • Ambah, "Dissident Saudi Blogger Is Arrested." Washington Post Foreign Service. Jan.1, 2008. (May 6, 2008) http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp- dyn/content/article/2007/12/31/AR2007123101915.html
  • Brownlow, Mark. "Email and webmail statistics." Email Marketing Reports. April 2008. (May 2, 2008). http://www.email-marketing-reports.com/metrics/email-statistics.htm
  • Busko, Marlene. "Internet Addiction: Fact or Fiction?" Medscape Today. March 11, 2008.
  • Chekal, Anne. "More Than Half of Americans Get Health Advice Online, Poll Finds." Associated Content. Oct. 2, 2007. (May 2, 2008) http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/393882/more_than_half_of_americans_ get_health.html?page=2
  • Day, Jennifer Cheeseman, et al. "Computer and Internet Use in the United States: 2003." Current Population Reports. U.S. Census Bureau. October 2005. (May 12, 2008) http://www.census.gov/prod/2005pubs/p23-208.pdf
  • Emery, Chris. "DNA tests, coupled with Internet, connect relatives." The Baltimore Sun. April 27, 2008. (May 6, 2008) http://www.knoxnews.com/news/2008/apr/27/dna-tests-coupled-with-internet- connect/
  • Epstein, Robert. "The Truth about Online Dating." Scientific American. January 2007. (May 2, 2008) http://www.sciam.com/article.cfm?id=the-truth-about-online-da
  • Garrett, Major. "MoveOn Gravy Train Makes and Breaks Political Fortunes." Fox News. Sept. 18, 2007. (May 6, 2008) http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,297133,00.html
  • Gindin, Susan E. "Guide to E-Mail & the Internet in the Workplace." Bureau of National Affairs. 1999. (May 6, 2008) http://www.info-law.com/guide.html#BACK3
  • Harris Interactive. "Four in Five of all U.S. Adults Go Online." Nov. 5, 2007. (May 2, 2008) http://www.harrisinteractive.com/harris_poll/index.asp?PID=827
  • Harris Interactive. "Harris Poll Shows Number of 'Cyberchondriacs' Increases to an Estimated 160 Million Nationwide. July 31, 2007. (May 2, 2008) http://www.harrisinteractive.com/harris_poll/index.asp?PID=792
  • Huang, Claire. "Have Internet, will travel." AsiaOne Business. March 12, 2008. (May 2, 2008) http://business.asiaone.com/Business/SME%2BCentral/eBiz%2BHub/Story/A1St ory20080312-54014.html
  • Internet World Stats. "Internet Growth Statistics." 2008. (May 2, 2008) http://www.Internetworldstats.com/emarketing.htm
  • Kohut, Andrew. "The Internet Gains in Politics." Pew Internet. Jan. 11, 2008. (May 6, 2008) http://www.pewinternet.org/PPF/r/234/report_display.asp
  • Madden, Mary and Amanda Lenhart. "Reports: Online Activities & Pursuits." Pew Internet & American Life Project." March 6, 2006. (May 2, 2008)http://www.pewInternet.org/PPF/r/177/report_display.asp
  • Maguire, James. "The State of E-Commerce: Online Shopping Trends." Ecommerce Guide. Aug. 2, 2005. (May 2, 2008) http://www.ecommerce-guide.com/news/trends/article.php/3524581
  • Marsan, Carolyn Duffy. "The hottest trends in online dating." Network World. Feb. 7, 2008. (May 2, 2008) http://www.networkworld.com/news/2008/020708-valentines-online-dating.html
  • Mosk, Matthew. "Obama Rewriting Rules for Raising Campaign Money Online." Washington Post. March 28, 2008. (May 6, 2008) http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/story/2008/03/28/ST2008032800294.html
  • Muse, Dan. "Online Shopping to Grow- Are You Ready?" Ecommerce Guide. Feb. 8, 2006. (May 2, 2008) http://www.ecommerce-guide.com/news/trends/article.php/3583651
  • The Nielsen Company. "Over 875 Million Consumers Have Shopped Online -- The Number of Internet Shoppers Up 40% in Two Years." (May 3, 2008) http://www.nielsen.com/media/2008/pr_080128b.html
  • Tech Target. "Internet Addiction." April 14, 2008. (May 5, 2008) http://searchcio.techtarget.com/sDefinition/0,,sid182_gci1309282,00.html