Before you delete your account ─ a move that will permanently remove your Instagram account from the internet, you might want to consider downloading a copy of your information (i.e. your videos and pics) as a reminder of all the joy (???) this app brought you in the past. Remember, once you click Delete, you will not be able to access the Data Center again. If you just want a temporary break from Instagram, you can disable your account instead of deleting it.
If you've downloaded your images, or really don't care if you see them in the future, here's how to delete your account. It's pretty simple.