PrevNext

Binoculars Buying Guide

By: Kate Kershner

Lots More Information

Related Articles

More Great Links

  • Binoculars Information. "History of Binoculars." 2011. (Nov. 17, 2011) http://www.binocularsinformation.com/history-of-binoculars/Birding Binoculars Guide.
  • Birding-Binoculars.net. "Binoculars Buying Guide." 2005. (Nov. 17, 2011) http://www.birding-binoculars.net/buying-guide.html
  • BirdWatching-Bliss. "Bird Watching Binoculars 101." 2011. (Nov. 17, 2011) http://www.birdwatching-bliss.com/bird-watching-binoculars.html
  • Cook, William J. "The Big Five of Marine Binoculars." Captain's Nautical. (Nov. 17, 2011) http://www.captainsnautical.com/10115/a521/Binoculars/Page-2.html
  • Garrett Optical. "Binocular Buying Guide." May 24, 2011. (Nov. 17, 2011) http://support.garrettoptical.com/entries/20145791-binocular-buying-guide
  • Hale, Alan R. "How to Choose Binoculars." C & A Publishing. 1991.
  • Just Binoculars. "Night Vision Buying Guide." 2011. (Nov. 17, 2011) http://www.just-binoculars.com/nightvision-buying-guide/
  • McKean, Andrew. "Binoculars Review: OL Ranks the Best New Binoculars of 2011." Outdoor Life. 2011. (Nov. 17, 2011) http://www.outdoorlife.com/photos/gallery/guns/rifles/optics/2011/05/optics-test-new-binoculars-2011?photo=0#node-1001345786
  • Nikon. "At Concerts." 2009. (Nov. 17, 2011) http://www.nikon.com/products/sportoptics/how_to/best/6/concert.htm
  • Optics Planet. "Hunting Binoculars." 2011. (Nov. 17, 2011) http://www.opticsplanet.net/binhunt.html
  • Shaw Creek Bird Supply. "Binocular Prisms: Roof or Porro?" 2004. (Nov. 17, 2011) http://www.shawcreekbirdsupply.com/roof_porro_prisms.htm
  • Ting, Ed. "Binoculars for Astronomy." Sky and Telescope. 2011. (Nov. 17, 2011) http://www.skyandtelescope.com/howto/howtoequipment/3389576.html?page=2&c=y